About us

Joint Stock Company Profotech was established in December 2010 by JSC Rusnano. Since then the company has come a long way: from building the project team and creating the first industrial samples (2010), beginning of industrial samples' manufacturing (2011) and commencement of pilot installations (2012) – to serial production (2014), certification of the whole product range (2015) and the start of commercial sales (2016 to the present day).

Profotech is the only Company in Russia that has its own ‘know-how’ both for production of the final equipment and for creating its own magnetic-sensitive optical fiber. Thus, we own the key technology for our manufacturing process. This special optical fiber was developed by employees of academic Institute of Radio-engineering and Electronics who have later joined the Profotech team.

Profotech team sees our mission in development and promotion (both in Russia and worldwide) of digital innovative technologies for measurement, as well as in creating technological basis for smart grids.

Goals of Profotech:

  • To provide tools for digital innovative measurements of current and voltage, building smart grids and digital substations
  • To win the leading position in the market of intelligent solutions for electric power industry
  • To satisfy the growing demand for innovative products of our Company both in Russia and abroad

Profotech’s product line consists of unique fiber-optical instrument transformers for measuring of current and voltage. It is the modern alternative to traditional electromagnetic transformers. Moreover, it provides possibility to perform step-by-step transition to the Digital substations.

Profotech products create digital informational basis for assembling Smart grids: it serves as the single source of data for power meters, control and protection devices on every Digital substation, in full compliance with IEC 61850 standard.

The field of application of Profotech products includes electric power objects such as electrical grids, power generation sites and power-demanding manufactures.

Profotech’s technology allows to drastically increase measurement accuracy and enables transitioning to the new level of the measurements that uses 100% digital signal processing. Introduction of optical technologies into the field of relay protection and automation ensures the fastest and most accurate operation of these systems. All products of our company are GOST-certified and registered in Federal Agency on Technical Regulating and Metrology (Rosstandard). Our equipment has passed numerous pilot tests at electric power substations and power-consuming plants.

Profotech team consists of high-level professionals including engineers and scientists. Our employees constantly upgrade their qualification, take part in trainings and actively promote Smart grid technologies, both in Russia and overseas. Our personnel also participates in the work of international standard committees and makes reports at the conferences.

Profotech’s office and production facility are both located in Moscow, at the territory of hi-tech development area – Technopolis Moscow.

О компании

Акционерное общество «ПРОФОТЕК» было образовано в декабре 2010 года при участии АО «РОСНАНО» и группы ОНЭКСИМ. За время своего существования компания прошла большой путь: от формирования команды проекта и создания первых промышленных образцов оборудования (2010 г.), запуска опытно-промышленного производства (2011 г.) и начала пилотных внедрений (2012 г.) до серийного производства оборудования (2014 г. и по сегодняшний день).

Компания «ПРОФОТЕК» - уникальное в российской практике предприятие, которое имеет собственное ноу-хау на производство продукции и технологию производства магнитно-чувствительного оптического волокна, являющееся ключевым элементом выпускаемых продуктов. Специальное оптическое волокно было разработано сотрудниками Фрязинского филиала Института Радиотехники и Электроники РАН, которые впоследствии вошли в команду проекта.

Свою миссию «ПРОФОТЕК» видит в развитии и внедрении цифровых инновационных технологий измерения в России и в мире и создании технологической платформы для построения интеллектуальных сетей.

Цели «ПРОФОТЕК»:

  • предоставление решений по цифровым инновационным измерениям, построение интеллектуальных сетей и цифровых подстанций на их основе;
  • обретение лидирующих позиций на рынке интеллектуальных решений для электроэнергетики;
  • увеличение растущего спроса на инновационную продукцию компании в России и за рубежом.

Продукция «ПРОФОТЕК» - это уникальные волоконно-оптические измерительные трансформаторы тока и напряжения, являющиеся не только альтернативой традиционным электромагнитным измерительным трансформаторам, но и возможностью поэтапного перехода к Цифровой подстанции.

Продукция «ПРОФОТЕК» - это полностью цифровая и информационная основа для создания интеллектуальных сетей, которая является единым источником данных для устройств автоматизации, контроля, коммерческого учета и релейной защиты цифровой подстанции, полностью соответствуя стандарту автоматизации IEC 61850 (МЭК).

Область применения продукции «ПРОФОТЕК» - объекты электроэнергетики, среди которых сетевое хозяйство, генерирующие объекты, энергоемкие производства.

Технологии «ПРОФОТЕК» позволяют существенно повысить точность измерений и перейти на качественно новый уровень измерений с применением только цифровой обработки сигнала. Применение оптических технологий для релейных защит и противоаварийной автоматики позволит обеспечить наиболее точную и быструю работу этих систем. Вся продукция компании внесена в Государственный реестр средств измерений и прошла опытные испытания на объектах энергетики и энергоемкого производства.

Компания «ПРОФОТЕК» - это команда высокопрофессиональных специалистов, включая инженеров и ученых. Специалисты компании постоянно повышают свою квалификацию, совершенствуют навыки, активно участвуют во внедрении технологий для Интеллектуальных сетей в России и за рубежом, а также принимают участие в работе международных комиссий и на конференциях.

Административный офис и производство компании «ПРОФОТЕК» расположены в Москве, на территории специализированной площадки для развития высокотехнологичных производств - Технополисе «Москва».